The Monkey Is In.

So be prepared. Bring a banana.

I'm a writer of horror and dark fiction. I've been doing this since 1999 and believe me when I say, it's cheaper than therapy and safer for the world at large.

When a man gives his opinion, he’s a man. When a woman gives her opinion, she’s a bitch.
— Bette Davis

Here you will find a page that has links to all the reviews and articles I write, whether they be about movies or books.


2017

Articles

1/31/2017 My first article of 2017 for Slack Jaw Punks: Love Gone Wrong, an endearing list of films that feature psychopaths and horror.


Movies

6/18/2017 Started a new series review for my Drunken Monkey column at Slack Jaw Punks. Puppet Master. Hooray!

5/1/2017 Latest for Cinema Head Cheese: House on Straw Hill. FUCKING ART FILM!!

4/14/2017 Double feature review for Cinema Head Cheese: The Scarlet Scorpion and Deadtime Stories. Campy cheesy fun.

4/2/2017 New on for Cinema Head Cheese: Dust Up. Not that bad of a western-exploitation-comedy film.

3/23/2017 I reviewed an actual play for Cinema Head Cheese: The Visitation. It's okay.

3/16/2017 Drunken Monkey Movie Review over at SlackJawPunks: Get Out. Be prepared. I didn't like it.

2/6/2017 One for Cinema Head Cheese: Muckman. Meh monster movie.

1/21/2017 My latest Drunken Monkey Movie Review for SlackJawPunks is up. Split isn't horror but it's a damn good thriller.

1/20/2017 Latest for Cinema Head Cheese: The Manson Family. So much artsy bullshit.

1/7/2017 First of the year for Cinema Head Cheese: The Devil Lives Here. Could have been good. It wasn't.